Planning Board

Home  >  Departments  >  Town Clerk  >  Meeting Minutes  >  Planning Board

The Planning Board ensures compliance with Chapter 41 of the General Laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. The Planning Board also acts under the Norfolk Zoning Bylaw and the Planning Board Rules and Regulations for the Subdivision of Land and Site Plan Approval. The Planning Board is primarily responsible for Subdivision of land, Site plan approval, and the Scenic Roads Act Hearings.

Meetings are generally held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month. Please click the "Town Calendar" link on this page for scheduled meetings, agendas, and minutes, and to sign up for notifications.


Elected Board of 5 Members (3 year terms) and 1 Associate Member (1 year term)
Chairman John Weddleton 2020
Walter Bryon 2019
Clerk Kevin Kalkut 2020
Full Member Gregg Damiano 2018
Full Member Michelle Maheu 2018
Associate Member Erin Hunt 2018